Just Drive
Just Drive

Cancellation & Refund Policies

  • A booking can be cancelled by the user through the Just Drive mobile application or website. Alternatively, the user may also contact the customer care and request a cancellation.
  • In case of cancellations prior to 48 hours of pickup time, user will not be charged. The refund will be credited to the user's account in 7-9 working days.
  • For cancellations made within 48 hours of pickup time, user will be charged 100% of the transaction amount.
  • In case a user fails to show up for his reservation or cancels the ride 4 hours before the pickup time, the booking shall be treated as a No Show and only the security deposit shall be reimbursed.
  • In case a ride is cancelled due to inability to produce a valid licence during ride pickup, No refunds will be applicable.
  • If a user with blocked licence makes a booking, the ride would be cancelled with no refunds.
just drive booking policy